Two years ago today…

Two years ago today, the man of my dreams left this world. Not a day goes by that I don’t think about him, and the impression he has made on my life… I truly will never be the same.

You see, Dennis showed me what it was like to be selflessly loved, and he loved me so perfectly that never in a million years did I imagine that a love so amazing existed. Even during the scariest and hardest time of his life (and mine), he cared more about how I was managing than how he was. Up until his dying day, he made sure to tell me I was beautiful and how much he loved me. He made me smile and laugh every single day that we were together, even during the month and a half we spent in the ICU.

Dennis gave me the greatest gift that I’ve ever been given, and that was his time and love. The time we shared will forever be the greatest part of my life, and I cherish every tender memory we have together. Dennis is my hero; he gave me confidence, has taught me how to be strong, showed me how to love selflessly, taught me how to laugh at myself instead of beating myself up. He saw the best in me even during my craziest moments. He is everything I wish that I could be. Now, he is my angel.

For all these reasons, I want our child to be just like him. I am excited to have a little piece of him around, again. I think that’s why it’s so important to me that my pregnancy test comes back positive on Tuesday. I mean, don’t get me wrong… I’ve always wanted to be a mother, I love kids, but this child will be so special to me. Please, oh please, let it be positive.

Leave a comment